Scum of the earth

Posted on

Too bad I’ve vowed not to talk about patrons here. I’d really like to vent about this jerk I dealt with today, but I can’t give details. There’s a miniscule chance that the jerk would discover this page and then sue the library or something. Don’t wanna lose my job.

But if you know me and you want to hear about a particularly abhorrent encounter, shoot me an email or find me in person.

On the bright side, this incident reminds me why I’m a feminist. Wasn’t really in danger of forgetting, but a little feminist ire can be a good thing.

I’m going to go find something strong to drink.

One response »

  1. Aw! Sucky public service encounters are the worst. It’s good that you were able to get something positive out of it, though (the feminist ire). That makes it less crappy? I hope. ❤ Lulu misses you! She enjoys reading your blog.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

