Pink is the new black

Posted on

I’m dead tired. The library party wore me out; I was about to fall asleep on my feet while waiting for the book in the bookstore. Got home at 1, read till 5, then admitted temporary defeat with a 4.5 hour nap. Woke up, continued reading with no interruptions, ‘cept for an emergency caffeine run. I’d say it took me 18 hours to read, all told. I’m going to go to sleep now, and then re-read the whole thing Sunday.

I just realized I haven’t even identified my subject. We’re talking about Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, understood?

Within a few days I’ll post a recap of the spectacular party we hosted at the library, along with some of my feels now that the series is over (chief among them: despair).

In the meantime, a pic:

dementor.jpg

3 responses »

  1. The hair is tres chic and Tonkish.

    Reply
  2. The bottom picture shows the true color of your hair. It’s *really* fantastic! I was only trying to kiss you, in the bottom picture.

    Reply
  3. I think I heart your mom. I can love anyone who loves sheared pink hair. You look awesome! Those kicks rule….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

