Name that pumpkin

Posted on

No time to write much now; the state library conference is this week, and many months ago I apparently thought it would be a good idea to present not one but two programs. Obviously I was delusional. Soon, I promise, I will write more, with topics to include

  1. My program presentation on Women’s Nonfiction
  2. My program presentation on a brilliant new approach to classifying graphic novels in a public library
  3. This new yoga class that I like. (New to me, I mean. I think the style of yoga has been around for something like five thousand years.)

In the meantime, I invite you to play a fun game called Who Carved Which Pumpkin? Here are the rules:

  1. Look at the two different pumpkins pictured below. One of them is a kitty cat pumpkin. The other I am choosing to call Scary Demonic Pumpkin.
  2. Guess which person carved which! There are two people to choose from: me, and my ex-felon ex-con boyfriend.
  3. No fair cheating!

Ready? Let’s play Who Carved Which Pumpkin? !!!!

Here is the kitty cat pumpkin.

Here is the scary demon pumpkin.

Here is the even scarier demon pumpkin, rendered thusly by my shaky camera hand. (What can I say? I was scared.)

Scary demon pumpkin and kitty cat pumpkin share an uneasy truce.Survival prospects for kitty don’t look good.

2 responses »

  1. Clearly the person who carved demon pumpkin has some serious psychological problems. Therefore: Jessica did it, in her apartment, with a large carving knife. As such, she will have no more contact with my defenseless, impressionable young child.The adorable kitty was done by ex-felon, ex-con boyfriend. What do I win?

    Reply
  2. Hey–Good luck on the presentations, you’re going to be mah-velous, dahling.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

